INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY

For information about the Institutional Biosafety Committee, see MTSU Policy 32 University Committees:

https://www.mtsu.edu/policies/p032./#Institutional-Biosafety

NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Elliot Altman	BAS/Biology (Life Science)	2023-2025
Mary Farone	BAS/Biology (Microbiology)	2024-2026
David Nelson	BAS/Biology (Life Science)	2024-2026
Tony Farone	BAS/Biology (Microbiology)	2023-2025
James Robertson	BAS/Biology (Life Science)	2023-2025
Jason Jessen	BAS/Biology (Molecular)	2024-2026
April Weissmiller	BAS/Biology	2023-2025
Non-Affiliated Members		
Brianna Smith, M.D.	Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center	2024-2026
William Tansey, Ph.D.	Vanderbilt University School of Medicine	2024-2026
David Butler	Vice Provost for Research/Dean, Graduate Studies	Ex Officio
Mark Hatcher	Radiation Safety Officer	Ex Officio