COUNCIL ON TEACHER EDUCATION

(Special Purpose Committee)

For information about the Council on Teacher Education Committee, see MTSU Policy 32 University Committees: https://www.mtsu.edu/policies/p032./#Council-on-Teacher-Education

NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Neporcha Cone	Dean, College of Education	Chair
Eric Oslund	Chair, Elementary and Special Education	Permanent
Donald Snead	Chair, Educational Leadership	Permanent

Two (2) Education Faculty:

Jane Lim	COE/Elementary and Special Education	2024-2026
Everett Singleton	COE/Educational Leadership	2023-2025

Three (3) Faculty Outside College of Education:

Hongbo Zhang	BAS/Engineering Technology	2024-2026
Ron Kates	LA/English	2023-2025
Katie Goodwin	LA/Theatre and Dance	2023-2025

Two (2) Public School Licensed Practitioners:

Sherry King	Principal, Pittard Campus School	2024-2025
Tiffany Strevel	Principal, Black Fox Elementary	2024-2025
Two (2) Students: Student Student		2024-2025 2024-2025
Tiffany Dellard Robyn Ridgley	Executive Director, Clinical/Lab Experiences Associate Dean, College of Education	Ex Officio Ex Officio