# **ACADEMIC APPEALS**

For information about the Academic Appeals Committee, see MTSU Policy 32 University Committees: http://www.mtsu.edu/policies/p032/#Academic-Appeals

Subcommittee, College of Basic and Applied Sciences		
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Five (5) Basic and Applied Fac	culty:	
Peter Neff	BAS/Aerospace	2024-2026
Rhonda Hoffman	BAS/Agriculture	2024-2026
Rafet Al-Tobasei	BAS/Computer Science	2024-2026
Arpan Sainju	BAS/Computer Science	2023-2025
John Zamora	BAS/Biology	2023-2025

#### One (1) Basic and Applied Student:

2024-2025

## **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Tracy Anderson, Jennifer Danylo, Darla Mallory, Cassie Piggott, Bailey Shultz, and Kim Stephens

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

Subcommittee, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences			
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM	
Five (5) Behavioral and Health Faculty:			
Alexander Jackson	BHS/Psychology	2024-2026	
Joyce Finch	BHS/Nursing	2024-2026	
Ariana Postlethwait	BHS/Social Work	2023-2025	
Kathryn Blankenship	BHS/Health and Human Performance	2022-2025	
Rebecca Oldham	BHS/Human Sciences	2023-2025	

## One (1) Behavioral and Health Sciences Student:

2024-2025

### **College Advisors (Permanent):**

Candice Burnom-Coman, Chloe Calhoun, Crystal Ellis, Sarah Fossett, Cathy Fowler, and Dauthan Keener

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

# ACADEMIC APPEALS (cont'd.)

Subcommittee, College of Business		
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Five (5) Business Faculty:		
Benjamin Jansen	BUS/Economics and Finance	2024-2026
John Wermert	BUS/Accounting	2024-2026
Aaron Gamino	BUS/Economics and Finance	2023-2025
Steven Morris	BUS/Information Systems and Analytics	2023-2025
Lucy Matthews	BUS/Marketing	2023-2025

One (1) Business Student:

Jayla Walker jdw2ej@mtmail.mtsu.edu 2024-2025

## **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Joshua Sampson and Danielle Swartz

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

Subcommittee, College of Education		
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Five (5) Education Faculty:		
Angela Hooser	COE/Education and Special Education	2024-2026
Kevin Krahenbuhl	COE/Educational Leadership	2024-2026
Katherine Mangione	COE/Elementary and Special Education	2023-2025
Katie Schrodt	COE/Elementary and Special Education	2023-2025
Jeremy Winters	COE/Elementary and Special Education	2023-2025

## One (1) Education Student:

Student 2024-2025

## **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Gerard McQueen

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

# ACADEMIC APPEALS (cont'd.)

Subcommittee, College of Liberal Arts		
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM
Five (5) Liberal Arts Faculty:		
Kathleen Therrien	LA/English	2024-2026
Alicia Fuss	LA/Theatre and Dance	2024-2026
Natalie Hoskins	LA/Communication Studies	2023-2025
William Perkins	LA/School of Music	2023-2025
Theresa McBreen	LA/World Languages, Literature, and Cultures	2023-2025

One (1) Liberal Arts Student:

Reginal (R.J.) Ware, Jr. rw6h@mtmail.mtsu.edu 2024-2025

### **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Karen Austin, Amber Brodnax, Elizabeth Campbell, and Travis Hunter

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

Subcommittee, College of Media and Entertainment			
NAME	DIVISION / DEPARTMENT	TERM	
Five (5) Media and Entertainment Faculty:			
Philip Loubere	ME/Journalism and Strategic Media	2024-2026	
Bess Rogers	ME/Recording Industry	2024-2026	
Kristine Potter	ME/Media Arts	2024-2026	
Edward Bowen	ME/Media Arts	2023-2025	
Trevor de Clerca	ME/Recording Industry	2023-2025	

### One (1) Media and Entertainment Student:

Benjamin Payson bjp4x@mtmail.mtsu.edu 2024-2025

## **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Janell Fisher, Kim Gates, and Audrey Yates

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio

# ACADEMIC APPEALS (cont'd.)

# NAME DIVISION / DEPARTMENT TERM Four (4) At-Large Faculty (Each from different College) Kim Godwin COE/Educational Leadership 2024-2026

Kim Godwin	COE/Educational Leadership	2024-2026
Khem Poudel	BAS/Computer Science	2024-2026
Amy York	LIB/Collection Development and Management	2023-2025
Paul Chilsen	ME/Media Arts	2023-2025

## One (1) At-Large Student:

Student 2023-2024

## **College Advisors (Permanent)**

Lexie Copeland, Rodney Robbins, Denise Seyl, and Mona Snell

Tyler Henson Asst Vice Prov of Reg and Student Records/Univ Registrar Ex Officio Maigan Wipfli Director, June Anderson Center for Women Permanent